websites and resources
Softguides.com home | maps | transport | accommodation | culture | shop | eat | pubs | ents | trips | info | €-$
Softguide Dublin

 

A selection of resources on the web for entertainment around dublin.

tickets
cinema
websites
theatres
venues
sports
art

See also
Maps
Hotels
Transport
Eating Out
Culture

Comments?
!

 

 
concert and event ticketing
Ticketmaster (www.ticketmaster.ie)
Tickets sales for the Arts, Concerts and Sport. Event information online.
 
cinema
Entertainment Ireland Cinema (www.entertainment.ie)
Up-to-date cinema listings and lots more
 
entertainment websites
Temple Bar Events (www.visit-templebar.com)
A visitor directory to Temple Bar providing information on restaurants, accommodation, pubs, cultural centers, services, shopping and many more activities in Temple Bar.
Body Tonic Music (www.bodytonicmusic.com)
Irish based collection of Djs/producers, designers & promoters - all focused on the same goal - the promotion of quality dance music. See website for event listings.
Art (www.art.ie)
Entertainment portal for Ireland includes event listings searchable by date, location and type.
WOW! - What's On Where (www.wow.ie)
Ireland's entertainment guide to film, music, theatre, arts and comedy.
Showbizireland (www.showbizireland.com)
A news centre for what's happening and who's who in show business in Ireland
Ticketmaster (www.ticketmaster.ie)
Tickets sales for the Arts, Concerts and Sport. Event information online.

The Event Guide (www.eventguide.ie)
What's on in Dublin, with text articles (plenty of reviews) and a searchable

Entertainment Ireland (www.entertainment.ie)
Reliable and up-to-date listings for tv, music,
gigs, exhibitions, theatre, clubbing, comedy and much more. ...
Festival Ireland (www.festivalireland.com)
The complete directory of festivals in Ireland

Hotpress (www.hotpress.com)
Up to date reviews, gig listings and much more...

Irish Music Box On-line Magazine (www.dojo.ie)
Live Listings
 

theatres

Abbey and Peacock Theatres, the National Theatre of Ireland (www.abbeytheatre.ie)
The official web site of the National Theatre Society of Ireland comprising both the Abbey and Peacock Theatres, Dublin.
Gate Theatre Dublin (www.gate-theatre.ie)
Located in a historic building in central Dublin, this active theatre provides programme and booking information
Gaiety Theatre (www.gaietytheatre.com)
This active theatre provides programme and booking information
Olympia Theatre (mcd.ie/venues/olympia.php3)
Listings of future events
Tivoli Theatre Irish Theatre (homepage.tinet.ie/~sfa/page4.html)
Francis Street, Dublin
Temple Theatre (www.templetheatre.ie)
Extensive site with details of regular club nights, corporate hire and location.
 
concert venues (see pubs for additional music venues)
Vicar Street (www.vicarstreet.com)
Busy music venue in central Dublin presents specifications and booking details, past and future events
Irish Music Hall of Fame (www.irishmusichof.com)
History of Irish music and its rock scene.
Isaac Butt Bar (www.isaacs.ie/buttbar)
Events listings
Lansdowne Road Stadium (www.soccergrounds.co.uk/ lansdowneroad.htm)
Ireland's national stadium, it plays host to both football and rugby international matches, as well as other varied events
Temple Bar Music Centre (www.tbmc.ie)
Information about the venue and gigs listings
Whelans of Wexford St (www.whelanslive.com)
Dublin's Original Live Music Venue
Listings of upcoming gigs, plus a history of the venue, technical specifications and a message board.
RDS (www.rds.ie)
Irish international convention and exhibition centre, events and venue information.
POD (www.pod.ie)
Nightclub on Harcourt Street, incorporating information on the building, venues and news.
National Concert Hall Dublin (www.nch.ie)
One of Ireland's principal music venues, showcasing many musical types but especially classical
Spirit Dublin (www.spiritdublin.com)
Spirit Venue is a multimedia entertainment venue on Middle Abbey Street incorporating music, comedy, live entertainment, shows, conferences and a restaurant.
 
sporting venues
National Basketball Arena of the Irish Basketball Association (www.iba.ie/arena.asp)
Croke Park Dublin (www.gaa.ie)
Gaelic Athletic Association(GAA)
Leopardstown Racecourse (www.leopardstown.com)
The very best of Irish horseracing. A site that showcases all the facilities the Racecourse has to offer, from corporate entertainment
 
art galleries (see culture pages for more details)
National Gallery Ireland Dublin (www.nationalgallery.ie)
Permanent collection of paintings, sculptures and artworks,located in Dublin.
Gallery of Photography (www.irish-photography.com)
Meeting House Square Temple Bar
Centre for contemporary photography in Ireland. Gallery, classes, facilities, and publications.
The Hugh Lane Gallery (www.hughlane.ie)
Information on collections of modern and contemporary art, at the Hugh Lane Gallery.
 

 

bookassist.com hotel reservations accommodation booking

dublin | maps | transport | accommodation | culture | shopping | restaurants | pubs | entertainment | information
legal information | acknowledgements | softguides | softguide ireland
Softguides.com
accommodation booking and hotel reservations listings supplied by bookassist.com
softguides, bookassist services are trademarked & copyright automatic netware ltd. all rights reserved.